All Hisuian Pokemon in Legends Arceus

Although Pokemon Legends: Arceus doesn’t have much in terms of new Pokemon, it does have some cool Hisuian skins for some lovable Pokemon!

Pokemon is known for introducing regional variations in its newer games. In this case, Hisui is actually an older version of the famous Sinnoh version. So these Pokemon are pre-existing forms of some Pokemon in a sense.

If you are looking to complete your own Pokedex, you will need to have a solid understanding of all the Pokemon you will encounter.

Below is the list of Hisuian Pokemon that were introduced in the New Hisui Region.

Read more: All Wisps locations and rewards in Pokemon Legends Arceus

Pokemon Legends: Arceus Featured Image


Pokemon Legends: Arceus – All Hisui Pokemon

Hisuian Pokemon is the new regional form introduced in Pokemon Legends: Arceus. Here are all the Hisuian skins you can come across on your adventures!

Growlithe and Arcanine

Growlithe and Arcanine from the original Pokémon 150 in Generation Get a makeover in Pokemon Legends: Arceus. Hisuian skins also change the original Fire type to the Fire-Rock type which some players will find more useful in battle. They also have a new rock-like horn that they can use to attack enemies!

Its soft fur is also useful in the cooler climates of the Hisui region. Living in Hisui, they have learned to live without people, which makes it difficult for them to build trust with their coaches.

Read more

Heossian Grolith Pokémon Arsius Legends

Voltrobe & Electrode

Voltrobe and Electrode are also two of the original 150 Pokémon that have new Hisuian skins. Her Hisuian variants also change her type to Electric / Grass Type and her appearance closely resembles wooden poke-boke balls from the new region. Sometimes they even released seeds from the holes in its head.

Players looking to upgrade Voltrobe to Electrode will need to get their hands on the turf stone.

Voltrobe Hisuian Pokemon Legends Arceus


Typhlosion, Samurott, Decidueye – Beginners

Each of the three novices in Pokemon Legends: Arceus will display the Hisuian Form as their final evolution.

Hisuian Typhlosion is a Fire/Ghost type and has a more timid appearance compared to its original version.

Hisuian Samurott is a watery/dark species said to be cold and heartless. You will attack any enemies with cheap shots and surprise hits.

Hisuian Decidueye is a weedy/ferocious fighting species adapted to the harsh climates of the Hisui region. She uses her legs to fight and can even smash rocks with a kick!

Read more: Where to find locations and map of Pichu – Pokémon Legends: Arceus

Pokemon Legends Arceus


Qwillfish & Overqwill

Hisuian Qwilfish has a whole new evolution in Pokemon Legends: Arceus.

It’s not easy to get Overqwil either. Players looking to evolve their Qwilfish will need to use Barb Barrage a total of 20 times in powerful style to do so.

Both are dark/venomous type.

Hisuian Owilfish Pokemon Legends Arceus


Hisuian Basculin & Basculegion

Possibly one of the most important Hisuian forms you’ll encounter, Basculin is evolving into the Basculegion.

Basculegion also acts as a seamount for coaches during their adventures in the Hisui region.

It is said that the evolution occurs because the dead souls of other Pasculins that could not stand the harsh journey possessed them. empowering them with their lives.

Basculin is an aquatic species while Basculegion is a water/ghost type.

Read more: Pokemon Legends Arceus: How to Evolve Basculin

Legends of Pokemon Pasculin Hisuyan


Sneasel & Sneasler

Another new development introduced in Pokemon Legends: Arceus is Sneasler, which evolved from Hisuian Sneasel. The original Sneasel also features a new color scheme similar to its new development Sneasler.

Sneasler is a type of poison/fighting.

Read more: Pokemon Legends Arceus: How to Evolve Sneasel to Sneasler or Weavile

Sneasler Hesoyan Pokémon Legends of Arceus



Braviary got a new Hisuian shape that is larger than its original form. It is also used as an air transport for players throughout the Hisui region.

Braviary is a psychic/flying type.

Read more: Pokemon Legends Arceus: How to Evolve Rufflet to Hisuian Braviary

Courage Hisoyan Pokémon Legends of Arceus


Sligo and Godra

Sliggoo and Goodra get new Hisuian skins with all-new abilities. Although they look similar to their original forms, they boast new abilities.

Both are steel/dragon types.

Sliggoo Hisuian Pokemon Legends Arceus


Visit and visit you

Hisuian model from Zorua actually has a very sad story of its origin. The original Zorua was expelled from his home and because of that, he ended up arriving in the Hisui District. The living conditions were extremely harsh, so the Zoroa perished and were reborn as ghost versions of themselves which became Hesoyuan Zoroa.

Zorua and Zoroark are both normal/ghost types.

Read more: Pokemon Legends Arceus: How to Catch Zorua / Zoroark

Zorua Pokemon Legends Arceus



Not only does Lilligant have the new Hisuian skin, but it’s also the first Noble Pokemon that players will encounter. Noble Pokemon is a Pokemon Legends: Arceus version of boss fights in a sense.

Once you have one on your team, you will need to use the Sun Stone to develop Petilil.

Lilligant is a type of turf/fighting.

Read more: Pokemon Legends Arceus: How to Evolve Petilil to Hisuian Lilligant

Lilligant Hisuian Pokemon Legends Arceus



Avalugg is another Pokémon, Noble Boss, but its Hisuian is not much different in appearance apart from a slightly different color scheme.

It’s some kind of rock/ice.

Avalugg Hisuian Pokemon Legends Arceus

Read more: Pokemon Legends Arceus: How to Evolve Magmar to Magmortar

Hisuian Forms may be the next newcomer to Pokemon Legends: Arceus but there are plenty of familiar faces coming back. Check out the full list of Pokemon here!

For gamers looking to catch shiny, be sure to check out our guide on how to increase your shiny chances.

Finally, players can also trade their favorite Pokemon, so find out how here!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: